4POS Support

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

4POS Now available on a Month-to-Month Rental!

Only R300 per month & includes a support contract.

Automatic payment & renewal system.

Author Topic: Barcode printing  (Read 954 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

saqib muhammad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Barcode printing
« on: January 04, 2017, 12:28:42 PM »

Good day
I have created some new barcode formats but not useing them
How can I bring them back to default setting how it comes with with first installation settings .
Logged

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 06:13:59 PM »

Not sure about your question.

Are you asking how to delete the barcode layouts you created?
Logged

saqib muhammad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2017, 03:34:25 PM »

Yes I created new on existing format but now lines are on top of each other ever if I undo it won't clear .
Logged

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2017, 06:10:01 AM »

In editing the barcode, you can click add/remove at the bottom right.
Logged

saqib muhammad

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2017, 01:27:06 PM »

I have tried but not clearing and now if I click on going back button it appears back office not responding .
Is there anyway I can bring all formats to default how it was on installation
Logged

Riven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2018, 12:11:59 PM »

Hi Markus.

On the Barcode Printing we are not able to use the 4POSBarcode.exe file anymore after upgrading to the much improved new and great SQL version.
We use this as it allows the offset on printing for the Bixolon Barcode Printer (SRP-770).

If we use the Barcode Printing option in the BackOffice it does not give us the desired results to allign the printed text.
As soon as I create a new barcode and try to change the allignment I get the BOF-EOF error.

Any advice ?

Dirk
Logged

Admin

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 381
Re: Barcode printing
« Reply #6 on: April 06, 2018, 11:51:45 AM »

We are redeveloping the barcode printing & design.

Should be ready in the next week.

Obviously that is only for version 18.4 or later...
Logged